RIRS Podcast Aug 2010!

Original post here: http://www.rhythm-incursions.com/2010/08/20/rhythm-incursions-raid-system-aka-rirs-august-10/ The Raid System duo returns from Tokyo with a selection that starts on a mellow tip before moving to more banging numbers. Forthcoming and exclusives mixed alongside recent favourites from the likes of Eskmo, XLII and Broken Haze, El-P, Onra, Kelpe, Skream, Terror Danjah, DZA, Reso and more. It’s tasty as always and perfect for Friday moods whether you stay at home or go out this weekend. XLII and Broken Haze have also opted for a lighter show this month with one selection each instead of their usual two. Be sure to let us know what you think in the comments, is less the new more or is more still the better more? The show is available to download and stream below and regular subscribers should have it on their computers or on its way right now. Remember our iTunes and RSS feeds are the surest way to get your hands on the shows without having to move more than a few fingers. Stay tuned for our final guest mix of the month next week from My Dry Wet Mess, latest signings to Daedelus’ label, and then we round off the month with our regular show next friday. Download RIRS August 2010 (right click and save as) Tracklist: XLII Selection Eskmo – Cloudlight – Forthcoming Ninja Tune Skream feat. Sa – Where You Should Be – Hydra Records/Tempa SBTRKT & Sampha – Break Off – Ramp Recordings El-P – I got this (El-P Remix) Redux – Gold Dust Media DJ Audace – Trash (XLII Remix) – Forthcoming Musou Production Kelpe – Margins – Forthcoming Black Acre / Team Acre Onra – The One (Another Wajeed Remix) – All City Records Pixelord vs Onyx – Free Download Pretty Lights – Hot Like Dimes – Pretty Lights Music, Free Download Broken Haze Selection Dirty Vegas – Days Go By (MiMOSA REMIX) – Free Download Freestylers feat. Belle Humble – Cracks (Flux Pavillion Remix) – Never Say Die Nit Grit – Grit Shifter – Free Download DZA – Eskimo (Demokracy Remix) – Error Broadcast Terror Danjah – Bruzin VIP – Hyperdub KASTLE – Better Alone (Starkey Remix) – Seclusiasis Reso – Technetium – Audio Phreaks Broken Haze – CODE – Made In Glitch La Roux – In for the kill (Slugabed rekindle) – Numbers