RIRS on BLN.fm tonight!

rhythm incursions - juli 2012

Listen Tonight (Fri, July 06) on at

7pm CET (Berlin)

6pm in London

8pm in Kiev

and 2am in Tokyo!

Original post here:

http://www.bln.fm/2012/07/rhythm-incursions-7/

Diesen Monat haben das Tokyoter Duo XLII und Broken Haze für Euch eine Stunde ihrer aktuellen Favoriten auf “Rhythm Incursions” zusammengetragen, wie immer präsentiert von Laurent Fintoni. Die Auswahl ist diesen Monat geprägt von schnellen Beats und beinhaltet neue Musik von Danny Scrilla aus München, Fracture, Deft, Japan’s Emufucka, Salva, Slick Shoota und H-SIK.  Dazu dröhnt eine starke Dosis Riddims aus dem Hause Mad Decent und Senseless Records jüngste “Synesthesia”-Neuerscheinung mit Poirier und Walter Ego. Außerdem gibt es neue Musik von XLII und Broken Haze inklusive ihrer Beiträge zu DJ Kentaros neuen Album auf Ninja Tune. Eine ganze Menge also um Euch für den Juli zu beschäftigen.

In english:

Up this month on Rhythm Incursions the Tokyo duo of XLII and Broken Haze have put together one hour of their favourite new productions for your ears which is as always presented by Laurent. Things are definitely upbeat this month with new music from the likes of Munich’s Danny Scrilla, Fracture, Deft, Japan’s Emufucka, Salva, Slick Shoota and H-SIK as well as a hefty dose of in your face riddims from the Mad Decent label and a double bill from Senseless Records‘ latest Synesthesia release with Poirier and Walter Ego. We’ve also got new music from XLII and Broken Haze, including the former’s contribution to DJ Kentaro’s new album on Ninja Tune. So plenty to keep you busy and vibing in July!

Das wird gespielt / Playlist:

  1. Danny Scrilla – VV Cephei – Cosmic Bridge
  2. Emufucka – Time Wizard – Forthcoming
  3. Deft – New York’s Finest (Ruff Nekz Get Ruff) – Unreleased
  4. Fracture – Get Busy feat. Dawn Day night – Exit Records
  5. DJ Kentaro – Higher – Ninja Tune <<< Produced by XLII!
  6. Brackles – Too Much – Rinse
  7. Baauer – Harlem Shake – Mad Decent
  8. Reilly Steel – Work-It – Top Billin
  9. Zinc – Goin In (Royal-T Remix) – Ammunition Records
  10. AUCAN – Heartless [BROKEN HAZE Remix] – Free download
  11. Lil Silva – Night Skanker VIP – Free download
  12. Walter Ego – Sidney St. – Senseless Records
  13. UZ – Trap Shit V7 – Mad Decent
  14. Poirier ft. Face T – What – Senseless Records
  15. Pretty Lights – Pretty Lights vs Radiohead vs Nirvana vs NIN – Free download
  16. Squarepusher – Energy Wizard – Warp
  17. Nouveau Palais – HARDLYTRY (Salva Remix) – RBMA
  18. Melé – Beamer (Original Club Edit) – Grizzly
  19. Slick Shoota – Wile Out – Mad Decent
  20. H-SIK – oOo rD Eye – Error Broadcast